View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 06, 2004, 06:40am
WindyCityBlue WindyCityBlue is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 554
Quote:
[i]Originally posted by Jurassic Referee [/B]
WCB has said a lot of things in this thread and the last thread that were nothing but guesses and maybes. Well, guesses and maybes can never supersede a rule. That's why WCB is wrong. The rule that I cited already also has other sections that take care of the argument above:

I guess that maybe you can't read. You never saw the play, I did. EXACTLY what I wrote happened. Live with it, a play happened (at least once) that you can't explain, with your vast NCAA experience and all.

NCAA basketball rule 2-2-4- "One official may ASSIST another by providing additional information related to a MADE decision".

I'm sure he did, in the locker room, after the game. They made eye contact and the other ref immediately signalled to the other ref that the ball should go the other way. Then he signalled to the rest what the call is. The other ref never said a word or made a signal.

NCAA basketball rule 2-2-5- "The referee's decision shall NOT take precedence over that of the umpire(s) in calling a foul or violation"..

No foul...just an out of bounds call. Hmmm, I thought that was clear. Maybe, I wasn't clear and you had to guess what play I was describing.

The RULES say that one official can NEVER OVERRULE another official. That's not me saying that, or Rut saying that. It's THE RULES that are saying that!!!!!! It's that simple, whether WCB wants to believe those written NCAA rules or not. To be quite honest, for someone- anyone- to argue their own personal suppositions over plainly written rules is ludicrous.

Yeah, how many resin bags have you provided to a baseball game? Yet, there it is in the rule book. Oh, I guess that we are only talking about the rules that you want. Sorry, I thought that when you make a statement, you could, maybe, back it up. Rules and laws are very grey areas, they get twisted and aberrations happen all of the time. Not that you'd notice, since according to you, if it is not in the book, it can't happen.

BTW how much D1 basketball experience do you have. That is very easy to verify.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Jul 6th, 2004 at 04:48 AM] [/B][/QUOTE]