View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 04, 2004, 12:03pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by umpduck11

OBR 6.05L Approved Ruling:

In this situation,the batter is not out if the
infielder permits the ball to drop untouched to the
ground,except when the Infield Fly rule applies.


So those are same-colored horses? Seems to me the
rules draw a distinction between "intentionally dropping",
and letting drop untouched......
No! Of course not!
I coulda sworn I wrote *not*.
...But, instead I'll jst fix it.
mick
Reply With Quote