View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 27, 2004, 09:57am
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by joelevmas
Man is on 1st no out there is a ground ball hit to the 1st baseman and the runner on 1st does not move. the 1st baseman tags the base and then tags the runner. Is this a double play? and if it it is or isn't where in the rule book is thie rule. thanks Joe
Welcome, joelevmas,
Once the Batter/Runner is out, the force on R1 has been removed.

The first baseman did it rear-end-to.
mick


Which book you lookin' for?
Reply With Quote