View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 27, 2004, 08:14am
Gee Gee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 305
This BI rule is screwed up as much as it is called right. I saw a championship playoff game last year with three NCAA umps.

R1 was stealing. Batter swung and missed and fell down over the plate interfering with the catchers throw that didn't go anywhere. They called the RUNNER out and returned the batter, AFTER CONSULTATION. WOW.

The batter is always out on BI with the only exception being, that if an R3 is attempting to score with less than two outs, the runner is out. Never saw that happen and have seen a lot of BI's. So if your confused when it happens, call the batter out and you'll be right 99% of the time. G.

[Edited by Gee on Jun 27th, 2004 at 09:23 AM]
Reply With Quote