View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 25, 2004, 04:11pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
[/B]
A1 moves back, not creating 6 feet, but B1 did move with her and many officials drop the count. Not because of distance, but because they are incorrectly adding ACTIVELY guarding to the NF definition.
[/B][/QUOTE]Many officials, including a pile of NCAA ones, won't start or keep a count going unless the defender IS ACTIVELY guarding. They know how the rule is worded too. But that's how they call it. Just an observation, not a judgement.
Reply With Quote