View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 03, 2001, 12:55pm
ref0909 ref0909 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 2
FIBA Question

Under the current FIBA rules if a ball is in the air on a shot attempt when the 24 second horn sounds Team A has committed a viloation UNLESS the ball enters the basket. Even if the ball strikes the ring it is still a violation. Therefore in FIBA rules the officials must sound their whistles anytime the 24 second buzzer sounds and then wait to see if the ball goes in or not.
Reply With Quote