Thread: Closely Guarded
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 21, 2004, 04:14pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
The count continues until A1 gets PAST B1, whichever direction that occurs.
BZ, I think Dan's point on this statement is that if A1 has turned and is dribbling directly away from B1, then A1 is past B1. If they were having a race, A1 would be winning.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote