Quote:
Originally posted by flyin_crew_chief
Out fielder is playing in moderate to shallow. Ball is hit, fielder takes a step or two in and starts running back. The ball carries in the wind over his head. Is it an error or a hit?
|
This is pretty much an umpire's board and I see no reason why an umpire would care except that it means we are going to need to hustle a bit more to cover the play
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|