View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 07, 2004, 11:22am
mcrowder mcrowder is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
You're going to catch he%% for this in a game, but the proper ruling (unless R2 did what he did intentionally) was R2 out, BR to first, EVEN THOUGH F6 had time to still make a play. KEY: The ball is immediately dead when the collision occurs. Nothing that happens after that is remotely relevant, even if men were on 1st and 2nd and defense turns a stunning double play. The rest of the play didn't even happen.
Reply With Quote