Quote:
Originally posted by jumpmaster
OBR
R2, R3, 1 out. Ground ball to F6, R2 runs OVER F6 going to third. F6 recovers and throws to 1st base for an out on the BR. R3 scores before BR is thrown out at first. What is the ruling?
|
Once you determined that the interference occured, what happened afterwards was immaterial. Based upon your description, R2 would be out for interference and either B1 or R3 would be out also, by your determination of where the next play would have been.
Umpire discretion in OBR on wether the interference was accidental or deliberate is necessary, with a resultant one or two outs. However, from your description, I would have called interference, dead ball, and eith B1 or R3 out. Innning Over.