View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 31, 2004, 12:02am
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
The questionable play would be when a defender sets what would be a legal screen if offense set it, but does not establish legal guarding position. I can see that it wouldn't happen very often, but it does appear by the wording of the rules to be possible. The question is, what's the ruling?

So B4 leaves time and distance and stands stock still, but isn't facing the opponent. Legal screen if offense does this, but there's no legal guarding position, because B4 is facing sideways. If there's contact, who's the foul on?
Reply With Quote