Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by jumpmaster I agree with the no balk until set.  By definition of the stretch position and the set position - the pitcher can do anything before coming set.  Once he becomes set he must keep his shoulders still.
 | 
	
 But the FED restriction is in 6-1, not in 6-3 so it has nothing to do with stretch vs. set position.  And, certainly the pitcher can't do "anything" prior to coming set -- under any code a turn sufficient to be a feint would be balked.
Different areas interpret / enforce the "no shoulder turn" provision of the FED rules differently.  MI-Umpire should call it the way the others in his area call it.