Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Snaqwells
Why not just go straight to the T for unsporting conduct? She's not ejected, but get's a more serious lesson than an intentional.
|
Because it's during a live ball and it's a contact foul. Therefore, it's a personal foul.
BTW, how is it "a more serious lesson," to call a T than an intentional?
|
Because you don't get ejected with 2 intentional fouls.
I realize the contact hurts the T argument, I was just wondering if you couldn't "rule" that the unsporting act happened before the contact and that the now dead ball contact didn't warrant an additional call. I'm just thinking out loud here, since I probably (not seeing it, my response always has to be qualified) would have ruled an intentional and left it at that.