View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 18, 2004, 10:18am
mcrowder mcrowder is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
My bad - I mistranscribed it. I don't do baseball at all.

PS - Mike R's rule does not tell us where the line is. A ball that lands in deep right field (severe intentional exaggeration) and spins backward across the line between 1st base and home is not foul by that one rule. Just for my edification, what is the exact verbiage in ASA that makes such a ball fair?
Reply With Quote