View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 07, 2004, 11:27am
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
Wow - this thread's still here? I thought we answered this several times. Looking above we have. Why do you persist in asking the same question after it's been answered.

THE RUNNER "ACQUIRED" THE BASE AS SOON AS THE NEXT PITCH WAS THROWN.

Therefore the "touching the bases" rule is irrelevant. That rule applies to a continuous play.
The one comment wayyyyy up in this thread I don't understand is where someone suggested that the defense call time and appeal. I'm not granting time when someone's leading off base.....and if I did, I'm certainly not going to entertain an appeal at the base the runner's leading from, even in NFHS rules where a verbal appeal is allowed!

--Rich
Reply With Quote