View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 07, 2004, 10:32am
mcrowder mcrowder is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Wow - this thread's still here? I thought we answered this several times. Looking above we have. Why do you persist in asking the same question after it's been answered.

THE RUNNER "ACQUIRED" THE BASE AS SOON AS THE NEXT PITCH WAS THROWN.

Therefore the "touching the bases" rule is irrelevant. That rule applies to a continuous play.
Reply With Quote