View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 06, 2004, 08:43am
PeteBooth PeteBooth is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Newburgh NY
Posts: 1,822
Re: But not in FED?

You're talking OBR only right? In FED if he scores and then makes malicious contact we count the run.

Rule 3-1 (penalty)


Not Necessarily true - You are forgetting about the FPSR.

Example; - Bases juiced, ground ball in the hole, F6 makes a good play, fires home to try and get R3 where R3 is safe but makes ILLEGAL Contact with F2 (There is case play on this as well). In this situation even though R3 scored, since he made illegal contact with F2 on a Force Play situation in FED we get 2 for the price of one.

This is no different then a Force play at second base where R1 slides illegally into second. In FED per the FPSR we ring up 2, so be careful when using FED rule 3-1 if it's a Force Play situation.

Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth
Reply With Quote