Thread: Why or Why not?
View Single Post
  #35 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 05, 2004, 11:41am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally posted by SamIAm
NCAA Rule 2 section 3 - Elastic Power(EP). I can call it a travel or double dribble and be correct. But I am not saying you have to call it either.
IMO - If the rolling is accomplished by using two hands after the initial release I would call double dribble.
If the ball is picked up after the initial roll, the palyer has lost his dribble.
You could call it over-the-back with that rule if you wanted to. Or, you could call an illegal teapot infraction, and use the one-person blarge signal. Doesn't make it the right thing to do.
Reply With Quote