Quote:
Originally posted by mrm21711
I disagree, in the NFHS interpretation the runner clearly interfered with the throw. By running out of the 3 foot wide running "lane," he interfered with the throw correct? I would like to know the correct interpretation and application of the rule, not peoples opinions on the NFHS not having a clue, which is irrelevant because we do not make the rules just enforce them. thanks
|
Just being out of the lane doesn't constitute interference, even in FED baseball. Look at Situation 19.
And if you don't want opinions, don't read them -- I don't think you're entitled to decide what someone posts.