View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 01, 2004, 06:21pm
DownTownTonyBrown DownTownTonyBrown is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1,474
Quote:
Originally posted by DG
From 2004 Fed Interpretations:

SITUATION 20: As B1 bunts, F2 fields the ball in front of home plate in fair ground. B1 is running in fair ground as he nears first base. F2 realizes he does not have a line of sight to F3 and tries to lob the ball over B1. F3 leaps but cannot catch the ball. RULING: B1 is out for interference. Although F2 made an errant throw, B1 is guilty of interference by being out of the 3-foot running lane.
So lob it over F3's head everytime. Perhaps a new rule is in the making ... if the catcher can lob it over the BR and F3's head, the umpire shall call the BR out for interference.

ooohh there's that sarcasm thing again. Damnit!
__________________
"There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford
Reply With Quote