Since you're probably using one of those crazy variations of FIBA and NCAA rules, you'll have to research those rules. My guess is that the situation is probably not specifically covered.
My only question is how could you possibly know that the shot clock was turned off with 18 seconds left? I don't believe you can just put 18 seconds back on the clock and ignore the foul on B. You either have to administer the foul with 1.8 remaining or you have a shot clock violation with 8 seconds on the game clock.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott
"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
|