Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Jurassic Referee  
 Actually, there is a casebook play applying 9-2-12. Casebook play 9.2.9. The (a) section is kinda interesting. It has a spot throw-in where the referee has placed the ball on the floor. Note that two A players go OOB in this one, and the violation is NOT called immediately. You only call the violation if the player without the ball doesn't immediately return in-bounds when his teammate picks up the ball.  
			
		 | 
	
	
 Ummm, sorry, but doesn't case 9.2.9 refer to rule 9-2-9?