It's not a greater punishment...sorry, but it really is that simple. Team A was entitled to that throw-in, and to take that away from them because the other team does something "wrong" is, well, just wrong...that AP throw-in doesn't end until a normal throw-in ends, so if B fouls while the thrower is still holding the ball, the AP throw-in never ended...as far as some of your other points - if A decides to violate or throw a bad pass which is picked off by B, then A caused themselves to lose that throw-in, but you can't take it awqay because B does something against the rules...
|