View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 20, 2004, 10:14am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Re: Re: Re: Overruling another official: My own experience

Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Chuck -- I was figuring that the ball went out on the endline, but the last touch was clear back above the key, maybe. Eric was trail and saw the last touch clearly, partner couldn't possibly have.
Certainly possible, Juulie. But even if that's the way it happened, it was still Eric's partner's call to make. If Eric was sure that the call was incorrect, then he can go to the partner and tell him what he saw. But I hope he didn't make this OOB call (if that's even what it was) from the Trail position, and then get upset when his partner correctly made the call on his own line.

Eric, care to shed some light?
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote