View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 19, 2004, 09:31pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
I had a game a few weeks ago where a held ball was called, Team A had the arrow, and on the resulting throw-in, A2 committed a foul. Now, should the arrow be switched, or does it stay the same because A1 never released the ball??

At the game, the arrow stayed in favour of A.
A keeps the arrow here.

The arrow only turns after the throw-in has completed.

There are two ways a throw-in can end: (i) the throw-in is completed and (ii) the throwing-in team violates during the throw-in.

A throw-in is completed when the legally inbounded ball touches a player inbounds first, including the intentional act of B kicking the ball. A throwing-in violation could result via a 5-second count, stepping in the inbounds portion of the court, moving outside of the allocated throw-in location, or illegally inbounding the ball.

I think that covers everything... if there is soemthing else, someone please add it!
Reply With Quote