View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 19, 2004, 08:54pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Re: Overruling another official: My own experience

Quote:
Originally posted by Eric Huechteman
I once had a fellow official overrule one of my calls. He was on the end line where the ball was to be put into play,
Eric, I'm not being critical, just trying to understand. If your partner was on the endline, and the ball was to be put back in play on the endline, then if this was OOB call (which is what it sounds like to me), wouldn't it have been your partner's call to begin with?

I'm having trouble picturing why you were in a position to make this call. Maybe it wasn't an OOB call?
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote