Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by Eric Huechteman [QUOTE
 Here's a question: If a player is running toward the sideline to get to a loose ball, dribbles twice, loses his balance (tapping the ball forward so that it bounces 2 or 3 times), steps out of bounds, comes back inbounds, and continues his dribble, has he committed a violation?
 
 Just after I completed the question, I found the answer. Hehe. Rule 4-15-6d states: "Out-of-bounds violation does not apply on the player invoved in the interrupted dribble."
 | 
	
 your sitch here does not fit the definition of an interrupted dribble -- this ball has not "deflected off the dribbler" or "gotten away from the dribbler"; I have an OOB violation when he/she next touches that ball.