View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 17, 2001, 11:39am
BJ Moose BJ Moose is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 196
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally posted by Ump20


“Any umpire’s decision which involves judgment…is final (Fed 10-1-3, NCAA 3-6f, OBR 9.02a) Those simple words mean exactly what they say. The result: When the umpire announces a judgment decision by rule the call cannot be changed…
Ye Gods! Disclaimer: I am NOT re-entering this silly argument over semantics... however, let's be clear, I (and others) will continue to argue the LEGAL vs ILLEGAL point.

It is NOT illegal.

Boys... look a the paragraph above.. which cites FED... trying to support the argument that Once Made... it CANNOT be changed. EVER. Now... (are you sitting down).. turn to page 71 of your 2001 FED CASE BOOK at look at 10.2.3.

Hello?? If this call change is ILLEGAL (it ain't).. then why does FED ALLOW IT??

TYPING SAVER: this is NOT a mechanics argument... we all know its a @#% up sitch... but it is LEGAL. (aka - No Protest).

Question: Does the BRD notate this "clear difference" in FED vs (alleged) OBR on this issue??
Reply With Quote