Thread: Jump Ball
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 18, 2004, 06:22pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally posted by TravelinMan
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
If the contact caused by A1 was at the level of contact that would have induced you to call a foul at any other point in the game, then yes. If not, then no.
In fact, I called a flagrant foul on a jump ball once. A1 was so intent on winning jump he just about took B1's head off. He was big time player for Shaker HS in Albany, NY who eventually went on to lead the nation in rebounding at some small D1 college in Connecticut.
Hmm.. did he commit the foul before the ball was touched.

F-foul before any time comes off the clock. LOL
Reply With Quote