View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 18, 2004, 02:40pm
Delaware Blue Delaware Blue is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Dover, DE
Posts: 103
Send a message via Yahoo to Delaware Blue
Originally posted by thenewguy04
... he pops it up and bobbles it around and then throws to third where the runner left early due to the prolonged catch. Is the runner on 3rd out???

And say this same thing happens but the outfielder bobbles it until he walks up and reaches a safe distance away from the infield to come in position of the ball, could this work as well?
In a word, no. It can't be done for the very situation you provide.

Rule 2.00 A CATCH...Runners may leave their bases the instant the first fielder touches the ball...
Reply With Quote