View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 12, 2004, 10:15pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Originally posted by oppool
Did anyone catch the replay of the game on espn today. Late in the game Team USA hit a ball deep to right field which came out of the fielder glove on the fly hit right field wall and then was caught by the right fielder. The ruling by the BU was OUT. Am I missing something?? Should it not of been a live ball play on??

Maybe there's a rule that if the ball rebounds less than 10' (looked to be about 6'-8')a legal catch can still be made if the umpire is within 20' of the play. That ump did hustle out there....

...But after one comment, the announcers said nary another word. This ain't baseball is it?
Reply With Quote