Thread: Balk?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 06, 2004, 09:09pm
LDUB LDUB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
I got a case book reference for both.

For situaion 1: 2003 Case book 6.1.1 situation D.

F1 takes his sign in the (a) windup position or (b) set position. R1 at third attempts to steal home. F1 steps foreward off of the pitcher's plate and throws to F2.
RULING: Balk in (a) and (b).

For situaion 2:

I can't find a rule reference right now but I will keep looking. It is interference and the runner is out, unless there are already 2 outs, the the batter is out.
Reply With Quote