View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 31, 2004, 08:05am
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by BoomerSooner
The 3ft area is the designated spot. If a player decides to stand at the far left of the 3 foot area then all 3ft or whatever is left over is to the right of player. Its custom to point to the center of the designated spot and put the player there. From there they have 18" to either side. Of course this area is bounded by the side line or endline, but it does extend infinitly backward (at least by rule).

I do bring this question forward to the discussion, and I think its been discussed before, but anyway...could a player move backward and then move up the bleachers as long as he is withing the 3ft side to side limit??? The rule does say on or over the designated spot. =P
"Advantage not provided for in the rules . . ."

__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote