View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 26, 2004, 02:55am
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
I'll call it the right way, which is the way it is written in the rulebook.

[/B]
Feel free to ignore the case book play also.

Night,night. [/B][/QUOTE]

The Rulebook includes the play in the casebook. I never said the casebook was wrong, what was wrong was you comparing a play where a dribbler caused contact while ATTEMPTING to split defenders, to a player driving between two defenders where A1 got his head and shoulders past the defenders WITHOUT contact and then there was contact.

It is simple really,I'm sorry if it is too complex for you to grasp.
Reply With Quote