Quote:
Originally posted by RookieDude
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
My guess is that the FTs were shot in the wrong basket (iow, the same direction the teams were goping in the first half), so thiw *was* a correctable error.
|
Ahhhhh, very good Bob...so, the officials got it right (accidently?) in the original situation by re-shooting the FT's
[/B]
|
Now a guess turns into a fact? Great trick, guys. We were arguing a specific scenario. Not a completely different one. I also agree that it is a correctible error if they shot them at the wrong end, but we don't know if they did shoot them at the wrong end, and that was never part of this discussion anyway.
Still doesn't change the fact, Nevada, that the possession to start the 3rd quarter is still not an AP, but the possession part of the T penalty.
[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Mar 17th, 2004 at 08:32 AM]