Quote:
Originally posted by chuck chopper
Still having trouble with 60 & 97.
60--see rule 6,slow pitch 7c,d
|
Look at the references. Yes, it is possible the question should have been marked FP Only, but is a SP umpire is doing their job, it would also apply there.
Quote:
97 are you saying B is the correct way for the Ump's to fix the mistake ?
|
No, I'm saying read the options and select the true statement. It is a valid protest, but remember, the scenario offered in the question does not tell you where the runners ended up on the play. Since there is that lack of information, you must select your answer based solely on the IFR rule book and rectifying the mistake. Key here is to remember who the offended party is to the misinterpretation.