View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 10, 2004, 02:07pm
Bart Tyson Bart Tyson is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 1,517
Quote:
No, you are wrong. Time and distant are irrelevant in this case because the screen was a LEGAL screen. Time and distance are relevant for ILLEGAL screens. The answer is that it is NOT a foul on B1 as long as he tries to avoid/minimize contact once he knows it is there. In this case, the contact was severe and knocked the screener over, but it is still not a foul. To be ruled "incidental." Look it up. [/B]
I think you need to contact NF and tell them rule 4-39-5 is wrong. It sure says MUST allow T & D. And as Mark Dexter pointed out, T & D is what makes a legal screen. But, hey, there has been mistakes in the book before.
__________________
foulbuster
Reply With Quote