View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 10, 2004, 12:23pm
N_Stripes N_Stripes is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 38
Send a message via Yahoo to N_Stripes
Thumbs down Foul on B1

[QUOTE]Originally posted by wolfe44
Quote:
Originally posted by Bart Tyson
Quote:
Originally posted by wolfe44

Need more info. i.e. time and distance. IF more than two strides, than I will have a foul on B1. If B1 had less than two strides and no time to stop or go around, than I have Off. foul.
No, you are wrong. Time and distant are irrelevant in this case because the screen was a LEGAL screen. Time and distance are relevant for ILLEGAL screens. The answer is that it is NOT a foul on B1 as long as he tries to avoid/minimize contact once he knows it is there. In this case, the contact was severe and knocked the screener over, but it is still not a foul. To be ruled "incidental." Look it up.
If A2 has a legal screen and is "displaced" then it is a foul on B1.
NFHS - 4-27-4
NCAA - 4-38-Art.5
__________________
"The art of being wise is the art of knowing what to overlook."?William James
Reply With Quote