Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Jake80  
For what it's worth both of the angles I saw on replay seemed to show some of the floor between the player's shoe and the line but the officials obviously saw something to make them decide it was only a 2. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 I agree.  I, too, though he was clearly behind the line.
In the NC State-Wake Forest game, State shot an airball.  A1 rebounded, shot, and hit the rim with 7 seconds left on the shot clock.  However, the shot clock was not reset.  State rebounded and threw up and airball 3 point attempt at the buzzer.  The officials reviewed the video, and gave the ball back to State with a fresh shot clock.
Never seen that before and wondered on what basis they arrived at that ruling.