Quote:
Originally posted by FredFan7
I meant to have the R foul behind the NZ.
|
REPLY: Then there's no question...it's a double foul. Replay the down after enforcing the penalty for K's late hit. There's no need to speak with any captains regarding the live ball fouls because there are no choices to make. The new wording of the Fed's PSK rule is supposed to open the PSK window at the snap (a la NCAA) but this doesn't in any way remove or alter the requirement that R's foul must be beyond the ENZ in order to consider PSK enforcement.