Thread: Clear Path Foul
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 19, 2004, 11:55pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,536
Just a guess.

Understand that this definition only applies to the NBA or possibly the WNBA. There is no such animal at the NCAA or NF levels.

But to answer your question, I think they get the ball back after shooting two shots. I could be wrong, but they treat it like an Intentional Foul I believe. But understand my answer is only based on anecdotal information, not the actual rulebook knowledge of NBA Rules.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote