View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 18, 2004, 11:37pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
One more thought. If they're off the court to the point where they aren't entitled to their spot, wouldn't that by rule be a "T" (leaving the court for an unauthorized reason) rather than a blocking foul? Note, this doesn't apply to an end line throw in as much as for a spot throwin. It might even apply to a normal screen in regular play near a line. Losing legal guarding position is not the same as losing the right to your spot.
Reply With Quote