View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 06, 2001, 07:59pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
I can see this being no T because of failure to give proper notice to the coach, with heartfelt apologies to the opponents.
I think you're playing with semantics here. Since the rule says that the official must notify the team, must we tell every member of the team that they are out of timeouts? The asst. coach was notified, therefore the team was notified. It's a coach's responsiblity to know how many timeouts he has left. I can't imagine backing down from the T in this situation.

[Edited by BktBallRef on Feb 6th, 2001 at 09:13 PM]
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote