
Wed Feb 18, 2004, 10:41am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 1,453
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by cc
Shooter has 2 shots second shot gets rim but the ref blows whistle for no rim. Ball goes oob but ref under says it did get rim. They used the arrow for pos. Was this correct?
|
Could you elaborate more on this play? Was this a two or three person officiating crew? Which official, L or C/T, rule that the ball did not hit the rim? Which official, L or C/T, rule that the ball hit the rim?
MTD, Sr.
|
What difference would this make? One of them blew the whistle and the ball is dead. I say go to the arrow. I thought I was wrong 1 time, but I was mistaken.
__________________
Never argue with an idiot. He will bring you down to his level and beat you with experience.
|