View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 16, 2004, 09:58pm
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 8,129
Quote:
Originally posted by cc
Shooter has 2 shots second shot gets rim but the ref blows whistle for no rim. Ball goes oob but ref under says it did get rim. They used the arrow for pos. Was this correct?

Could you elaborate more on this play? Was this a two or three person officiating crew? Which official, L or C/T, rule that the ball did not hit the rim? Which official, L or C/T, rule that the ball hit the rim?

MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote