Thread: Whatta ya got?
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 15, 2004, 10:38pm
RookieDude RookieDude is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
MTD,
Your Case book play states:
A1 tries for a goal, and (a)B1 jumps and attempts to block the shot but instead slaps the backboard and the ball goes into the basket; RULING: (a) legal and the basket counts.

I agree with this BUT,
What if B1 jumps and attempts to block the shot but instead slaps the backboard and the ball DOES NOT go into the basket as a result of the vibration?

__________________
Dan Ivey
Tri-City Sports Officials Asso. (TCSOA)
Member since 1989
Richland, WA
Reply With Quote