View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 11, 2004, 02:09pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Attempting a dunk on your opponent's basket isn't a try by definition(R4-40-2). Therefore, in this case as soon as the ball is in the cylinder with the hand touching it, you have BI as per R9-11-2.
Whether it's a try or not is irrelevant, JR. If you read the "NOTE", it doesn't distinguish whether the dunk attempt is at one's own basket or the opponents'. It just says if you carry the ball into the cylinder as part of a dunk, it's not BI.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote