
Wed Feb 11, 2004, 01:33pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
... and that other rules, such as the one Chuck cited, and the one I think is there, although I can't find it...
|
Okay, I found it, here it is: 10-6-3d
"When both opponents are moving in exactly the same path and same direction, the player behind is responsible if contact is made because the player in front slows up or stops and the player behind overruns his/her opponent."
Okay, footlocker's B team player wasn't "moving", but I think the principle can still be applied.
|
Good cite, but isn't this still a block/charge situation, by definition?
|
Well, not the way I use "block/charge" but I'm not always right on these things. But, you and I aren't disagreeing in substance, are we? We'd both call footlocker's original sitch a PC, right?
|