View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 11, 2004, 01:21pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
... and that other rules, such as the one Chuck cited, and the one I think is there, although I can't find it...
Okay, I found it, here it is: 10-6-3d

"When both opponents are moving in exactly the same path and same direction, the player behind is responsible if contact is made because the player in front slows up or stops and the player behind overruns his/her opponent."

Okay, footlocker's B team player wasn't "moving", but I think the principle can still be applied.
Good cite, but isn't this still a block/charge situation, by definition?
Reply With Quote