Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
With regard to SITUATION A(c): Because A6 was wearing illegal equipment he/she really had not become a player and therfore can be denied entry into the game until the next opportunity to subsitute assuming that A6 has removed the offending equipment.
|
Ignoring Rule 3-3-3 completely now, aren't you, Mark? You know- the one that states
"A substitute becomes a player when he/she legally enters the court". Don't like that one because it completely contradicts your statement above that A6 has not become a player, even though A6 has been beckoned by an official and has entered the court in SitA(c)?
Interpreters are supposed to interpret the written rules. They aren't supposed to try to make up their own rules that just happen to fit their own personal philosophy. As I stated above, there is
nothing in the rules that will back up what is basically just your own personal interpretation. If you can ever come up with a rule that will back up your supposition, feel free to post it.